Welcome to the home page
of Southern and Wessex an area of the British Caravanners Club

We are one of the areas that make up the British Caravanners Club (BCC) which is a section of the Camping and Caravanning Club (C&CC). We cover the counties of Dorset and Hampshire. Although we may historically be a Touring-Caravan Section, we welcome all types of unit from tent to motorhome, as long as you are a member of The Camping and Caravanning Club.

Come and join us....We hold rallies from mid March to our regular closing rally in mid October. BCC members from other areas are always welcome to join us, we also welcome Camping and Caravanning Club members from all other sections to all our meets. (Please note: Unfortunately they are NOT open to non-members of the C&CC) but if you wish to join the Club, If you wish to join the BCC, it's only £5.00 per annum, you get three magazine per year and a full programme of every BCC Area 's Meets. You can join either the BCC and the C&CC at any meet.

Dec 2nd

Winter Social, Hyde War Memorial Hall Frogham
MR 195/175130

An opportunity to meet up with friends during the closed caravanning season. We will also be exchanging Christmas Cards for those present, but we are unable to forward any on by post. We are hoping to make this more of a social event, the hall will be open from 10.30am. There maybe a short walk weather permitting. Refreshments and a light lunch will be served. From Fordingbridge take B3078 towards Godshill, turn R under the bridge and imm L towards Frogham. The site is just past the Forester’s Arms on the L. SP6 2JA

Organisers: Committee Tel: 07887 890184  

Starts 10:30am

Map and Weather

Committee Members
As of the Sunday 22nd April 2018 the Committee Members of Southern and Wessex BCC are as follows:

Mr Keith Gardner (Chair & Sites Officer) **
Mrs Kay Downton (Vice Chair) **
Mr John Woodhouse (Secretary) **
Mr Chris McGuire (Treasurer) **
Mrs Tracy Bruin ** (Nico)
Mr Trevor Warren (PRO)
Mrs Peggy Woodrow
Mrs Heather Coue
Mr Nigel Cole (Jane)
Mrs Phillipa Boxall
** Executive Committee
Non Committee Member Posts  
Mr Terry Cole (SWR REP)  
Mr Martin Straker (SR REP)  
Mr Tony Simmons (Auditor)
Mrs Maureem Straker (Auditor)